Manor Farm Cookery School hosts a wide variety of courses, clubs and lessons in cooking skills and techniques for all ages and abilities.

 

TAILORED

Our brand new facilities and flexible space offer a wealth of options for cookery clubs through to individuals looking for a wide  range of exciting courses.

SECLUDED

At just under 1.5 hours from London, escape to our beautiful farm in the countryside for an unforgettable experience. 

RELAXING

Make a weekend of it with our lunchtime and evening activities including   swimming, croquet, clay pigeon shooting, table tennis, pilates and country walks. 

EARLY SPRING 2019

Monday 11th February | 18:30 to 21:00 | £75 | Thai

Wednesday 20th February | 10:00 to 13:00 | £45 | Children & Teens Cookery

Tuesday 16th April | 10:00 to 13:00 | £45 | Children & Teens Cookery

Saturday 25th May | 10:00 to 13:00 | £100 | Barbecue Food

Wednesday 29th May | 10:00 to 13:00 | £45 | Children & Teens Cookery

Friday 7th June | 10:00 to 13:00 | £75 | Vegetarian Food

Friday 14th June | 10:00 to 13:00 | £75 | Italian Food

Friday 21st June | 10:00 to 13:00 | £75 | Summer Entertaining

Saturday 6th July | 10:00 to 14:00 | £100 | Japanese Cookery

Saturday 20th July | 10:00 to 13:00 | £80 | Child & Adult Pairs Cookery

Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September | 10:00 to 18:00 | £280 | Students Basic Learn to Cook Course

 

Founded by owner Diana Thompson, Manor Farm Cookery School is a new rural enterprise dedicated to hosting and facilitating learning and skills with food.

 

Diana trained at the Tante Marie Cookery School and ran her own cooking business, “Frozen Assets” cooking for private individuals, Directors lunches and Corporate events. For the last 25 years she has run a Montessori Nursery School

 

Find us


Manor Farm Cookery School

Main Street, Branston, Grantham, Leicestershire NG32 1RU

By car

From A1 Northbound:

From A1 Southbound:

 

BY TRAIN

british rail smll.jpg

Grantham, 1 hr 5 mins from London

Our brand new cookery school is located in the heart of the Vale of Belvoir, a short drive from the market towns of Grantham and Melton Mowbray, the Rural Capital of Food.